Ending a chapter in your incredible journey

Hi Everyone,

Kimmie here. It’s been a while since I’ve last blogged. I guess life and uni has gotten in the way. I start my new job on Friday.  Im so excited.

For the last couple of months I’ve been trying not to stress about the impending doom that is finishing off my degree. A lot of students face this feeling throughout their life, you’ll face it at the end of primary school, high school even when your changing jobs.

It can be very scary. You don’t know where you will be. Well that’s the future, we don’t know where we will be, that is what makes the future so exciting, just enjoy the ride.

Many people have asked me what my plans are and I’ve told them my 20 year plan. But the thing is that even though I have a plan for my future doesn’t mean I have every detail mapped out which scares the living daylights out of me.

 

I guess the point of me writing this blog is because I’ve seen friends and family go through this self doubt and I haven’t been able to reassure them that everything will be ok because I haven’t gone through it myself. Well if your reading this and your scared bonkers where your future will lead you just relax, take every opportunity as it comes to you. I always say that we are all on a highway and there are so many turn offs, you may go down a turn off road and realise it wasn’t the best turn but you can always find yourself back on that highway. The highway is I guess a metaphor to your main goal in life. It could be a career goal or a personal goal, you will always find yourself back on the right path even if you make a couple of wrong turns.

2781692552_f380b09e6f_z

Well I hope this has helped whoever is reading this.

 

Don’t forget to share with your people.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

