Everyone has mentors

Hi everyone, Kimmie here.

So today’s blog is on my mentors. I wouldn’t be the person i am today without the constant support and advice from my mentors. My first mentor was Lauren who i met the South Australian Youth Parliament. This was when my journey began. Youth Parliament brought me out of my shell and helped me become the extraordinary person i am now.

 

Today i don’t have alot of mentors but there are so many people i do ask advice for. Especially at university. I am so grateful to have these remarkable individuals in my life to help guide me down the right path, it is so easy to shift into another direction.

Yes your family can be mentors to you but sometimes it’s good to get advice away from that area, someone with fresh eyes who can see what your missing. Someone to help you see the bigger picture.

 

Until next time

 

follow me on social media

 

Kimmie

Leave a Reply

